WhatsApp’s latest beta now includes the disappearing messages feature first spotted by WABetaInfo back in October.
According to a new report by the feature-leaker, the function is now called “delete messages” and will allow group admins to set time limits on messages sent in group chats.
No ad to show here.
This means that your messages could soon be deleted from groups after anywhere from an hour to a year after you send them on WhatsApp.
The feature will likely help group admins manage privacy and conversation flow within group chats.
“Delete messages” is now available on WhatsApp’s beta version 2.19.348 via Google Play.
Feature image: Shereesa Moodley/Memeburn