Elder Scrolls Anthology is the total RPG experience for $80, out 19 September

Elder Scrolls Anthology

Elder Scrolls Anthology is every game in the sprawling, open-world series that practically defined the western RPG. Bethesda, developers of the Elder Scrolls series needs US$79.99 (R800) from you. For just shy of a C-note, you’ll get:

§ The Elder Scrolls Arena

§ The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall

§ The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind

o Tribunal

o Bloodmoon

§ The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

o Knights of the Nine

o Shivering Isles

§ The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

o Dawnguard

o Hearthfire

o Dragonborn

§ Five Physical Maps detailing the lands of Tamriel, Iliac Bay, Morrowind, Cyrodiil, and Skyrim.

That’s a fine amount of content for years of fun. There’s five games – Arena, Daggerfall, Morrowind, Oblivion and Skyrim plus the Bethesda-approved add-ons.

The pack hits the shelves 19 September 2013 for PC. Oblivion and Skyrim alone are two of the greatest games of our generation, scoring a healthy 94% each. The Elder Scrolls series began in 1994 with Arena and is still highly playable, despite having dated graphics. Here’s what it looks like:

And for references sakes, here’s how the 2011 release, Skyrim looks and feels:



Sign up to our newsletter to get the latest in digital insights. sign up

Welcome to Memeburn

Sign up to our newsletter to get the latest in digital insights.