Truecaller has added a new SMS feature to its app that filters important messages and protects users from spam and fraud. Smart SMS is…
Google today announced its new Google Photos feature dubbed Shared Albums, which allows users to share their Google Photos with friends and family.
The feature helps in assisting users build new memories of an event. Instead of only looking at your own photos of that family gathering that took years to organise, people can now share the photos and videos right from within Google Photos. Shared Albums builds a link of the selected photos and videos and users can share it on Facebook, Whatsapp, Hangouts, and other platforms.
“With the launch of Google Photos in May, we made it simpler to share images and albums by sending links over SMS, email, or messaging apps. With today’s launch, you can now make the albums you send collaborative,” Google remarks.
With Shared Albums users can choose to allow different people to add their own photos and videos. If a users joins a shared album they get notifications when a new photo or video is added,ensuring that they don’t miss the new upload. The shared albums can be saved on Google Photos library.
Users do not need set up Google Photos to use shared albums, they can simply make an album and send the link to the person they want to share their memories or a new angle with.
Shared albums is rolling out today on Android, iOS and Google’s web platform.