If you want to see more than a Google weather report for South Africa’s incoming cold front, you can track detailed aspects of the…
Google on Monday revealed new Location History updates on Google Maps, bringing Incognito Mode to the iOS version of the app.
“While in Incognito mode, the places you search for or navigate to won’t be saved to your Google Account and you won’t see personalized features within Maps,” the company said on its news blog.
The feature works exactly the same as the Android version, which was released back in October this year.
“Using Incognito mode on your phone will not update your Location History, so the places you go won’t be saved to your Timeline,” Google said further.
Meanwhile, Android is also receiving updates for Google Maps in the form of the “batch delete” feature on Timeline.
This means that Android users can now select multiple locations on their Timelines and delete the information, rather than deleting each one individually or according to date range.
“You’ll still have the ability to delete all or part of your Timeline by date range from your Location History settings,” Google also noted.
Feature image: Google